Hmmmmm………What To Say….

This is the third time I have restarted my blog post tonight. All this fidgeting tells me I can’t quite concentrate, I can’t quite get into the groove.

Type erase repeat.

“Write something, anything!” I tell myself. And so I will write about this moment when I cannot write, when I do not know what to say. And yet I am writing, my fingers clack across the keys. The more I write, the more confident I feel.

Yesterday was easier. The ideas just flowed. Today I feel as though my ideas are stuck in mud, like I have to pull them out slowly, one by one. Like I’m at the dentist with a tooth slowly being pulled. And yet I know the tooth has to come out to feel better, to feel relief.

Afterwards at the dentist I feel better, as though I learned it wasn’t so bad after all. The next time I go back I’m not so afraid, unsure. The next time I put pen to paper or fingers to keys, I will feel more confident. That’s the hope, anyway.

 

 

2 Comments

  1. I love the line “Type erase repeat.” I think it’s very creative. Great job!

  2. nickoprather88beep

    March 24, 2014 at 4:29 pm

    That’s how i feel some days just can’t think of the right thing

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

*

Skip to toolbar